|Description||Leave messages after you die|
SeNotable makes it easy to leave messages for your friends, loved ones, and even the world after you die.
So far we have three different types of messages, or â€œnotablesâ€: videos, letters, and thoughts.
A notable is something you create and upload to seNotable to be published after you die. Some are public which means they will be accessible to anyone, while others are private and only sent to people you specify. Currently there are three different types of notables, each with unique characteristics.
Videos Video is what makes seNotable’s family and friend trees like nothing else out there. They can be public or private and won’t be released until after you die. Public videos can be watched by anyone at anytime on the seNotable video page while private videos are only sent to people you specity in your notable settings.
Letters Letters are just text documents, and like videos, can be made public or private. We have intentionally kept them general allowing you to use them however you like. You can create individual letters for all of your friends, create a diary by continually editing the same letter, make a new one every week like a blog, or make up your own system. It’s completely up to you.
Thoughts Thoughts are short messages you can write and are meant to capture your exact thoughts at any given time. However, they do not have the typical privacy settings or follow the same publishing guidelines of videos or letters. Instead, when you submit a thought, it will be immediately, and anonymously, posted to seNotable for anyone to read. They will remain anonymous until after your death at which point, your name will appear in the post and they will be viewable from your seNotable memorial page.
The process is simple. When you sign up youâ€™ll be able to make a profile and start uploading notables. You always have the ability to add or remove notables so youâ€™re always leaving behind something meaningful and current.
You can also find your friends and family on seNotable and link them to your profile so that in the future, people will be able to see your notables and also see the notables of those you cared about.
When you die we will take everything you uploaded and publish it according to the settings you specified in your account preferences.